CSEE'17

2nd WORLD CONGRESS ON CIVIL, STRUCTURAL, AND ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING



Paper Submission: JANUARY 27, 2017 | Final Version: FEBRUARY 25, 2017

2nd International Conference on Geotechnical Research and Engineering (ICGRE'17)

2nd International Conference on Structural **Engineering, New Technology and** Methods (ICSENM'17)

2nd International Conference on **Environmental Sustainability**, **Development, and Protection (ICESDP'17)**

2nd International Conference on Air, Water, and Soil Pollution and Treatment (AWSPT'17)

2nd International Conference on Traffic **Engineering (ICTE'17)**

Early-Bird Registration: FEBRUARY 15, 2017

CSEE'17 is composed of 5 conferences, while each conference consists of an individual and separate theme, they share considerable overlap, which prompted the organization of this congress.

The goal of this undertaking is to bring together experts in each of the specialized fields, and at the same time allow for cross pollinations and sharing of ideas from the other closely related research areas. Interested authors, researchers, and industrial experts are invited to register for the conference that best resonates with their technical background. At the same time, attendees are permitted, and even encouraged, to attend talks from co-located conferences.

Submissions in the form of extended abstracts, short papers, and full manuscripts are welcome. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings, under an ISBN reference in a USB drive. The online version of the proceedings will also be published under an ISSN reference and each paper in the proceedings will be assigned unique DOIs by CrossRef.



CONGRESS CHAIR Dr. Hany El Naggar

Dalhousie University, Canada



CONGRESS CO-CHAIR Dr. Mohamed Shahin Curtin University, Australia

ICGRE'17

2nd International Conference on Geotechnical Research and Engineering (www.icgre.org)

ICSENM'17

2nd International Conference on Structural Engineering, New Technology and Methods (www.icsenm.com)

ICESDP'17

2nd International Conference on Environmental Sustainability, Developement, and Protection (www.icesdp.com)

AWSPT'17

2nd International Conference on Air, Water, and Soil Pollution and Treatment (www.awspt.com)

ICTE'17

2nd International Conference on Traffic Engineering (www.teconference.com)





SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

ICGRE'17

Dr. Rafaela Cardoso, Lisbon Technical University, Portugal

Dr. Rong-Her Chen, NTU, Taiwan

Dr. Safiye Feyza Çinicioglu, Istanbul University, Turkey

Dr. Johan Clausen, Aalborg University, Denmark

Dr. Misko Cubrinovski, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Dr. T. Matthew Evans, Oregon State University, USA

Dr. Johann Facciorusso, University of Florence, Italy

Dr. Chu Jian, NTU, Singapore

Dr. Cristina Jommi, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Dr. Charles W.W. Ng, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Dr. Maher Omar, University of Sharjah, UAE

Dr. Karel Pavelka, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Dr. Ondra Sracek, Palacky University in Olomouc, Czech Republic

Dr. Megan Walske, Curtin University, Australia

ICSENM'17

Dr. Daniel P. Abrams, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA

Dr. Abolhassan Astaneh-Asl, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Dr. Zdenek P. Bazant, Northwestern University, USA

Dr. Roberto Crocetti, Lund University, Sweden

Dr. Sherif El-Tawil, University of Michigan, USA

Dr. Mohamed Elchalakani, University of Western Australia, Australia

Dr. Kemal Hacıefendioğlu, Ondokuz Mayıs Üniversitesi, Turkey

Dr. Christopher Higgins, Oregon State University, USA

Dr. Hong Hao, Curtin University Australia, Australia

Dr. Tuyoshi Ichimura, University of Tokyo, Japan

Dr. Thomas Keller, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Dr. Venkatesh Kodur, Michigan State University, USA

Dr. Akif Kutuk, Gaziantep University, Turkey

Dr. Chadon Lee, Chungang University, Korea

Dr. Qiusheng Li, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Dr. Jiri Nemecek, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Dr. Drahomir Novak, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Dr. Alan O'Connor, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Dr. Alfarabi Sharif, King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals, Saudi Arabia

Dr. Abdul Sheikh, Univeristy of Adelaide, Australia

Dr. Sri Sritharan, Iowa State University, USA

Dr. Ahmet Türer, Middle East Technical University, Turkey

Dr. Yen-Po Wang, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan

Dr. Ben Young, University of Hong Kong, China

Dr. Xue Zhang, Dalian University of Technology, China

ICESDP'17

Dr. Charalampos Baniotopoulos, University of Birmingham, UK

Dr. Rolf André Bohne, Norweigian University of Science & Technology, Norway

Dr. K. van Breugel, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Dr. James Clarke, Vanderbilt University, USA

Dr. Mervat El-Hoz, University of Balamand, Lebanon

Dr. Paolo Gardoni, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA

Dr. Mitra Maria Hedman, Royal University for Women, Bahrain

Dr. Bernard H. Kueper, Queen's University, Canada

Dr. Reinhold W. Lang, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz, Austria

Dr. Angélique Leonard, University of Liège, Belgium

Dr. Hüseyin Kurtuluş Özcan, Istanbul University, Turkey

Dr. İlknur Durukan Temuge, Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, Czech Republic

Dr. Pavel Tlustoš, Hacettepe University, Turkey

Dr. Liu Yu, NTU, Singapore

Dr. Nabil Zouari, Qatar University, Qatar

AWSPT'17

Dr. James Ball, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. John Bridgeman, University of Birmingham, UK

Dr. Lucila Candela, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya Barcelona, Spain

Dr. Clayton Clark, Florida State University, USA

Dr. Joan García, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya Barcelona, Spain

Dr. Gulen Gullu, Hacettepe University, Turkey

Dr. Mohamed Hegazy, The British University in Egypt, Egypt

Dr. Hu Jiangyong, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Dr. Elçin Kentel, Middle East Technical University, Turkey

Dr. Stuart Khan, University of New South Wales, Australia

Dr. Hector Malano, University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Yoan Pechaud, Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée, France

Dr. Simona Schwarz, Leibniz Institute of Polymer Research Dresden, Germany

Dr. Hüseyin Selçuk, Istanbul University, Turkey

Dr. Szabolcs Szilveszter, Sapientia University, Romania

Dr. Chuyang Y. Tang, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

ICTE'17

Dr. Rahim F. Benekohal, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA

Dr. Ergun Gedizlioglu, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

Dr. Najib Georges, University of Balamand, Lebanon

Dr. Mustafa Karasahin, Istanbul University, Turkey

Dr. Tatiana Molková, University of Pardubice, Czech Republic

Dr. Luís Guilherme de Picado Santos, Lisbon Technical University, Portugal

Dr. Majid Sarvi, University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Virginia Sisiopiku, University of Alabama, USA